46/23

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF FULL COUNCIL held on 18 May 2023 at 11am in Bethesda Baptist Church and via video conference

Present	Cllr A Buckfield Cllr J Owens Cllr J Brady Cllr A Brooker Cllr A Griffiths Cllr J Hackett Cllr K Jones Cllr H Lewis Cllr M Lewis Cllr T Moses Cllr S Pearce Cllr B Simister Cllr J Twigg J Raymond	Chairman / Mayor Acting - Vice Chairman / Mayor-Elect Town Clerk
Observer	Reverend Huw George Members of the public	Mayor's Chaplain

2365 Election of the Town Mayor and Chairman of Council

Resolved

Councillor J Owens was elected Mayor and Admiral of the Port of Haverfordwest and Chairman of Council for the 2023-2024 council year

Councillor Owens signed the declaration of acceptance of office and took the oaths of office

Mr R Owens was appointed as Mayor's Consort

Councillor Buckfield left the meeting at 11.10am.

2366 Apologies

No apologies received.

2367 Declarations of Interest from Members

Agenda Item	Member	Interest	Nature of interest
No declarations			

2368 Election of the Deputy Mayor and Vice Chairman of Council

Resolved

Councillor M Lewis was elected Deputy Mayor and Vice Chairman of Council for the 2023-2024 council year

Councillor H Lewis was appointed as Deputy Mayoress

2369 Election of the Sheriff

Resolved

Councillor A Brooker was elected Sheriff for the 2023-2024 council year

2370 Governance

- a) Code of Conduct
- b) Standing Orders
- c) Financial Regulations
- d) Terms of Reference for Committees, Sub-Committees and all Working Groups
- e) Allowances and Expenses Policy 2023-2024

Resolved

The Code of Conduct, Standing Orders, Financial Regulations, Terms of Reference for Committees, Sub-Committees and all Working Groups, Allowances and Expenses Policy 2023-2024

2371 Fix the dates of Council and Committee meetings for the 2023-2024 council year

```
Resolved Dates of the Council and Committee meetings for
the 2023-2024 council year
```

- 2372 Appointment of Councillors to Standing Committees, Sub-Committees, Working Groups and Outside Bodies
 - a) Appoint to Committees
 - b) Appoint to the Sub-Committees and Working Groups of Council
 - c) Appoint to Outside Bodies

Committee	Appointed Councillor
Management, Estates and Strategy Committee (MES)	Councillor Jill Owens - ex-officio Councillor Alan Buckfield Councillor Anthony Griffiths Councillor Tom Moses Councillor Shane Pearce Councillor Bob Simister Councillor Jonathan Twigg
Personnel, Policy and Finance Committee (PPF)	Councillor Jill Owens – ex-officio Councillor Julia Brady Councillor Arthur Brooker Councillor John Hackett Councillor Kevin Jones Councillor Helen Lewis Councillor Martin Lewis
Emergency Committee	Councillor Jill Owens – Mayor Councillor Martin Lewis – Deputy Mayor Councillor Arthur Brooker – Sheriff Chair of MES – to be elected at the June committee meeting Chair of PPF – to be elected at the June committee meeting
Staffing Sub-Committee	Councillor Jill Owens – Mayor Councillor Martin Lewis – Deputy Mayor Councillor Arthur Brooker – Sheriff Chair of MES – to be elected at the June committee meeting Chair of PPF – to be elected at the June committee meeting
Christmas Lights Sub- Committee	Councillor John Hackett Councillor Kevin Jones

48/23

Events Sub-Committee	Councillor Anthony Griffiths Councillor Jill Owens Councillor Jonathan Twigg
Civic Events and Roles Task and Finish Group	Councillor Arthur Brooker Councillor Jill Owens Councillor Jonathan Twigg
Old Wool Market Development Task and Finish Group	Councillor Kevin Jones Councillor Helen Lewis Councillor Martin Lewis Councillor Jill Owens Councillor Bob Simister

Resolved

Appointments to Standing Committees, Sub-Committees, Working Groups and Outside Bodies were accepted

2373 Appointments

- a) Appointment of the Mayor's Chaplain
- b) Appointment of the Sergeant at Mace
- c) Appointment of the Sergeant at Arms

Resolved

Reverend Huw George was appointed as Mayor's Chaplain

Miss M Squelch was appointed Sergeant at Mace

Ms T Hall was appointed Sergeant at Arms

2374 Town Mayor's / Chairman of Council's Closing Address

The Mayor gave her closing speech and thank you's.

With no further business to consider, the meeting ended at 11.41am.

Chairman of Council / Mayor	 Signed
Proper Officer / Town Clerk	 Signed
Date	